Meet the Staff – Dr. Paul Harris

paulnewsletter2

Name: Paul Harris

Title: Associate Director National Prestigious Scholarships

Hometown: North Augusta, SC

How long have you been with the Honors College?

Since August 2008 – six years

 Briefly, what do you do for the Honors College?

I am chiefly responsible for assisting students in their application for national prestigious scholarships.

 What’s your favorite class or event offered by the Honors College?

Favorite class: Dr. George Plasketes Honors Technology & Culture.

Favorite event: Honors Serves – our week of service prior to the start of fall classes

 Do you have office hours for students?

Yes. I am available to meet almost any day or time slot. I prefer if students email me prior to setting up an appointment.

I have an open-door policy, if I am in my office and not with a student, I can meet.

 What’s your favorite Auburn memory?

Ummmm . . .   give me a second and I’ll think of something.

 In your opinion, what’s the best thing about Auburn Honors?

Our students!

 What’s the best advice you can give to an Honors Student?

Live intentionally and be kind to strangers and animals.

Do you have any hobbies, and if so name a few!

Well, not really a hobby, but I am an avid walker and average 6 – 7 miles every day.

What is the best way to contact you?

Via email.

Leave a Reply

